How long do I have to complete a course?

Some courses on the MiX Learning Centre have enrollment expiry configured. If you see 'enrolment disabled or inactive' on the enrolment page you must log a request to extend your enrolment. 

What is enrollment expiry?

This means that after a certain number of days a student is marked as having an expired enrollment in a course and cannot access the course or make additional attempts for the final assessments or course material. All students are automatically marked as expired after the allotted time to complete the course, regardless of whether or not the course is complete. 

When must I complete a course?

Students must complete the course in the allotted time period and receive either their certificate of completion or badge before the enrollment expires. Failure to complete the course in the allotted time means a student will have to re-enroll in the course and will have to start the course content from the beginning again.

How do I know how long I have?

In the welcome e-mail sent to students, the time allotted to complete the course is communicated. An enrollment expiry notification is sent at least 48 hours before it is actioned in order to give students a chance to finish the course before the expiry.

Should you wish to extend your enrollment, please contact us by logging a support request via MLC or e-mail the course facilitator; as indicated on the course expiry notification e-mail.

Feedback and Knowledge Base